Shadow of Friendship

Brought together by childhood destiny
We faced trials and tribulations
The shadow you cast swallowed me
Yet it provided vast revelations

Without my voice for me you spoke
I burrowed deeper into the hole
To our deep connection I awoke
We plunged into the depths of soul

Often I thought your love was fake
For who could love this lonely child
The Truth was always hard to take
leaving my emotions unstable and wild

We worked through every loss and gain
and repented every betrayal
The question is: “Are we sane
Or are we destined to fail?”

Here I sit missing you, my friend,
and yet it’s fine that we’re apart
These gardens that you and I must tend
Remind me that you are in my heart.

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Shadow of Friendship

  1. yogya001 says:

    A really nice piece. 👍

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ali Qureshi says:

    It’s as if I’m reading my life story… you and I have a series of strange coincidences…
    I hope I keep finding these amazing and funny and not start to freak out.
    Still man, great work… awfully similar to my situation at this very moment.
    Damn! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

