Highly Sensitive People

Cacophonous buzzing
mindless droning
meaningless words
angry bemoaning
Crashing toilet seats
Phones ringing

Even my mind is too loud

Anger building
Deafening shrill
Clothing clinging
Muscles kill
Back spasming
Overheating

Even my body betrays me

Wrath consuming
Envious desire
Fear surmounting
Ignorance abounds
Congress of idiots
meaningless sounds

Even my spirit subdues me

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Highly Sensitive People

  1. Hey, my real name is Michael, thank you for following my blog. I look forward to reading your blog and leaving comments, Cheers.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Faye says:

    Umm! interesting. pondering this.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

