Teamwork Makes the Dream Work

One by one they had a dream
yet they struggled to bring it to life
And no matter what the scheme
they encountered all hardship and strife
What could they to mend the seam?
For their mislaid plans were lost and rife
Perhaps they should form a team!
One to rival the husband and wife!

They now learned the best perk —
Teamwork makes the dream work!

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Teamwork Makes the Dream Work

  1. sutlive2 says:

    Dear Stephen,
    I like your home/about page, the photograph on it is wonderful.

    You have no idea how funny and or ironic this poem is too me. I am in food service and like that expression but some of the cooks hate it because they have heard it so much! We have a joke that when something goes wrong or we get busy we say Team Work Makes The Dream Work!

    I agree with you about choosing what to capitalize. I don’t always follow it yet I prefer to selectively capitalize to emphasize certain words or lines in a poem.

    Thank you for visiting and reading my blog. I will follow yours and I do like it so far!

    Regards,

    Sam Sutlive.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Sam,

      Thank you so much for responding. “Teamwork makes the dream work” is such an overused euphemism that I like to sarcastically use it any time two people accomplish something together. When I started dating my girlfriend I found out she did the same thing. So when I asked her what I should write about today and she said, “Team work.” I decided to go the humourous route. Writing can be so much fun!

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

