This is the year of happy.

Reblogging a friend’s poem because I feel that this IS the year of happy. In a tumultuous world we have to remind ourselves of the things that make us happy. Let’s dwell on the light side of the world this year and “deem this new year the year of happy.”

Minnesotan. Vegan. Crazy cat lady.

I deem this new year the year of happy,

The year to give myself my best chance.

Too much of the past was spent on tasks

That never fulfilled my dreams or

Nourished my soul,

Or fed the curiosity that lies within me

That bred creativity suppressed for too long

Under heavy synchronicity of robot life.

This is the year of adventure,

The year of new beginnings

And golden opportunities

With silver moments that still matter,

And people of my past who care to stay.

This is the year of me,

The year I fall in love with my face

And every freckle in its place.

This is the year of love and light

And awakening of the monsters and angels

That live harmoniously in my head and chest.

This is the year of kindness,

Of compassionate decisions

Carried over from last

That still hold same meaning.

This is the…

View original post 30 more words

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This is the year of happy.

  1. w. sian c. says:

    Hells yeah, I want to aim to spread positive vibes everywhere this year!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Faye says:

    Yeah! This is the reason why I blog. Look in the midst of all this (change) always for what is beautiful, light, fulfilling for your souls and can bless others. You cannot work for HAPPY. it is a state of being only found in contentment. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

