Beware the Angst Yeti

That beast doth lurk
in the corners dark
rumbling growl
while on the prowl
for every thought
that exists naught
dwells in that cave
that beastly grave

Now I stand in fright
Terror in the light
Paralyzed with fear
Mind struck by its spear
Where can I now hide?
Its chitter chatter chides
Beware the angst yeti
Monster of anxiety

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Beware the Angst Yeti

  1. Faye says:

    That’s when you need a sword. What is your sword? Great expressive poem. My response is that I would like to stand at the entrance of the cave wielding a sword.
    The Sword of the Spirit my only weapon,
    I slash, I parry I slice,
    No other Strength but access from on high,
    ‘Be gone you evil, soul destroying anxiety monster,
    Or, into myriad, stripped, broken, tattered pieces you will fly!.
    Sorry. as you can see I’m not a real poet. Love your poetry. You did inspire a response. That must be a good thing. Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. E A M Harris says:

    A good description of something we’ve all had from time to time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

