Puzzle Piece

Life is the greatest mystery
Undiscovered through history
What place we’ll call our home
Or if we’ll sleep where we roam

Imagine the puzzle in place
Finishing it is not a race
Yet we seek out the final piece
Hoping for lasting release

I learned to see the big picture
and examine every fracture
When all the pieces clicked
It was each other we picked

In every piece of my past
No home or lodging would last
Until at last I found you
The final piece that is True

In every which way we fit
We’ve risen from the pit
To grant one another grace
Accepting into our sacred space

Whenever you hold my hand
I begin to understand
That the grace of the divine
Placed your heart within mine

Every time that you are near
I let go of all of my fear
Courage rises up within
Redeeming ourselves from sin

At last we each found our home
No longer alone will we roam
You were the last piece to place
The puzzle solved by your grace

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Puzzle Piece

  1. Faye says:

    I could say a-men to this. I know you have expressed it from a different perspective of what you have found as to what I have found but ……. Beautifully expressed. I understand and in my heart I too KNOW who and what constitutes the anchor for my soul. Peace! to you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

