Baptism – A Galdr

uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

I give myself to the Eternal Wheel
To be born once, twice, thrice, and many more
Plunged into darkness with abundant zeal
Birthed beneath moonlight on this frozen shore

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

I succumb to ecstatic sensation
Sustained by the promise that I am Her’s
Divine Lover, bless this transformation
Baptized at the holiest of altars

ingwaz

I have incubated beneath your Light
And now must emerge from the umbral dark
This chrysalis granted piercing insight
Into the nature of the Matriarch

dagaz

I shall rise up from all of life’s contests
Awakened to divinity within
Strengthened against all demonic requests
Armed and blessed this Knight’s journey will begin

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Baptism – A Galdr

  1. Faye says:

    Interesting place where you are at. I do not fully understand your journey but your poetry and expression indicate it is a safe place for you to be in. My spirituality does not seek for my divinity within but for the ONE who is Divine – Divine Spirit within but revealed on the earth, so I KNOW absolutely who HE is. Just a thought but my ongoing journey. Find your poems evocative and very beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • This particular piece is a “galdr” which is a sort of a nordic spell. Where I am at is complicated to answer because on the one hand my beliefs fall very much in line with gnosticism, but on the other hand there is a large degree of mysticism taken from Nordic and Qabbalistic sources. Honestly there isn’t a name for what I practice. The closest Christian example I can give is to advise reading the apocryphal gospels such as the gospel of Mary Magdalene, the Gospel of Thomas, and the Gospel of Judas Iscariot.

      Like

Leave a Reply

