Winter Solstice – Divine Birth

Beginning yesterday at 4:44AM CST was the 2016 Winter Solstice. This is the day with the shortest amount of sunlight and, for those of us living in the northern part of the midwest, there is very little daylight. Symbolically the Sun represents divine masculine energy in the same way that the Moon represents divine feminine energy. Essentially we are experiencing cosmic allegory for divine manifestation. “As above, so below.”

In this way the three days following the winter solstice represent the birthing process and labor pains of divine masculine energy. It is a rebirth with the 6 to 8 weeks prior considered to be the dying of the divine masculine. For me and my own social group we experienced a sort of spiritual gestation during this timeframe. Some were affected differently than others. I went into a sort of hibernation as I isolated more but not nearly at the same level as I do when my depression relapses. While I had hoped to be more productive between November 1 and now the energy and motivation simply was not there. Now, however, it is time to get back to Work and the timing couldn’t be better. Thus between now and Friday I will be quickening within the metaphoric womb of Mother Earth before my birth on Christmas Eve.

I don’t believe it is coincidence that I feel something big is coming for our group in March. With 12 weeks between now and then we would be looking at a similar birthing process for the divine feminine. Synchronistically my daughter will be moving back at that time and so will one of our stronger female coaches who has spent the last year in Thailand. As men who represent the sacred masculine, yet devote ourselves to the sacred feminine, it is our responsibility to strengthen and sharpen ourselves in body, mind, and spirit for the return of the sacred feminine.

To this end I am tightening the reigns on my gym activity and diet. This requires sometimes fierce discipline and that discipline helps sharpen the mind while the physical work and diet strengthens the body. Furthermore I will continue to write for this blog in earnest enhancing both mind and spirit. During the 7 week gestation I neglected the Tarot so I would like to get back into that as well. For me the Tarot focuses both mind and spirit because there is a specific blend of knowing card meanings and symbology as well as creatively addressing intuitive reading. Through these selected activities I feel more at one with my higher self and that “at-oneness” has felt absent recently.

I would encourage my male readers to evaluate their own experiences over the past 8 weeks, through the next three days, and over the next twelve weeks and determine ways in which you, too, are preparing yourself. Are you expressing gratitude for your gestation? Accepting the fluctuation of physical and spiritual energies? Exercising courage for what will come?

So too I would encourage my female readers to evaluate the ways in which the sacred feminine is impacting your own life right now? Have you felt stronger over the course of the last 8 weeks when the moon has been so prominent? What aspects of gratitude, courage, and acceptance are you nurturing within your own life? Are you expressing Love both for yourself and for others?

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Winter Solstice – Divine Birth

  1. Good post and good questions.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Inese Poga Art plus Life says:

    Always expressing love towards myself and others! More over, I teach to appreciate beauty and our hidden resources! https://inesepogalifeschool.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Faye says:

    Interesting post. Teaching by example is the way I go today as the wisdom of decades of life has helped me shift off the ‘unnecessary’ and have carefully sieved what is left. Expressing love towards others depends so much upon how much we respect and love ourselves. That’s why I care (in moderation in all things) for my mortal frame and expand my spiritual but have chosen the pathway of seeking for what is beautiful and of worth and loving others in any way I can from that perspective.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Reblogged this on Ninefold Evolution and commented:

    A necessary reminder to myself today.

    Like

  5. Such a beautiful spirit you have. I enjoy reading your poetry. I feel your energy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

