Ho’oponopono

I Love You, Self, for how you shine
I’m Sorry for denying your light
Please Forgive Me as I rekindle the flame
Thank You for your depth of understanding

I Love You, Lover, for how you reflect
I’m sorry for not doing the same
Please Forgive Me as I polish my surface
Thank You for the times I held your gaze

I Love You, Family, for your myriad gifts
I’m Sorry for rebuking our shared past
Please Forgive Me as I rebuild my trust
Thank You for the breadth of foundation

I Love You, Friends, for how you’ve shaped
I’m Sorry for not being more grateful
Please Forgive Me as I strengthen our bonds
Thank You for your continued temperance

I Love You, Peers, for how you surprise
I’m Sorry for standing outside your circle
Please Forgive Me as I find my in to you
Thank You for your welcoming arms.

I Love You, World, for your infinite color
I’m Sorry for separating into black and white
Please Forgive Me as I embrace your diversity
Thank You for allowing me passage on the Rainbow Bridge

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ho’oponopono

  1. Ohmz says:

    Keep the spirit, and let it shine. Hark the angels sing. sweet tinutis

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Faye says:

    Oh wow! what a beautiful gift you have in poetic expression. Forgiveness of self and ‘others’ is the beginning of an extraordinary journey. May you continue to write and express it will be your pathway not just to self-discovery but to a place of inner PEACE and future HOPE. Keep writing as you ‘feel’

    Like

  3. I swear it must be something in the seasons as I’ve been going through something similar. I like your summary better — it took me 5 poems in future postings to get what you have here!!! *hugs*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

