Fill With Light – A Galdr

This circle I draw upon the ground
Within the center I utter sound:
Sol fills me with the holiest Light
Luna reflects in the darkest Night
Blossom, the Roses, within my Soul
Brothers, the Knights, remind me I’m whole

In the darkness lay what is Hidden
Arise the Flame of Man unbidden
The Logos expressed in living Song
Lighting the Path between right and wrong
Expand the conscience through Time and Space
Eternal is the journey I face
Until the Formless and Formed combine
The Light within will forever shine

Knights, I call thee, to draw up your swords
Roses, I call thee, bless with your words
My Love blossoms within the moonlight
My Will extends beyond the sunlight
Centered, am I, within Mother Earth
Through this Circle my Spirit’s rebirth.

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fill With Light – A Galdr

  1. Susan says:

    So meaningful. I loved your use of “logos.” Keep inspiring us through your words and emotions.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Faye says:

    I love your poetry. I love the flow and the ‘feel’. Spiritually I have a more clearly defined pathway but where you journey is profoundly beautiful. I too loved the use of ‘logos’ here. I have and know one ‘Logo’ but your poetry stirs and is spiritually a blessing. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. poetcynthia says:

    “Luna reflects in the darkest Night
    Blossom, the Roses, within my Soul” Beautiful! The perfect poem to read tonight…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

