Ethereal Substance

I have found Her as I sat
upon old gray rock
high atop the city’s peak

I have found Her as I stood
with my feet dipped into
frigid waters of the great lake

I have found Her as I breathed
Her breath’s sweet aroma
drifting as wind through pine

I have found Her as I gazed
hypnotically into the flame
as it danced and frolicked

Despite Her divine presence
The ethereal holds not
the substance which I crave

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ethereal Substance

  1. Susan says:

    Beautiful! Don’t let anyone know that I agree with “the ethereal holds not the substance which I crave.”

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s difficult because you can have absolute faith in the divine and know the divine’s presence is with you always but there will always be that visceral craving to be physically held or to hold another.

      Like

  2. Faye says:

    Beautiful imagery thank you for expressing. My certainty is the ethereal (Spirit of God….Person)…needed to be recognised in humanity and actually SEEN. (ie Person of Son) in order that the DIVINE (inhabitor of all entity above, below beneath, above and around (male, female all existent and non-existent, every tribe, colour, nationality ALL in the Divine God……..Son (Divine)…Spirit….Divine……is necessary so ETERNITY will have no sexuality or disparity………ethereal. Faith in the Divine……need to have a craving to be physically held or to hold another….part of human longing.(partially fulfilled in our humanity) yet, the certainty of a day by day friendship and relationship with the Divine is my TRUTH because I accepted and invited His indwelling Spirit to be with me. Spirit/spirit. Not like being physically ‘held’ but wondrous in reality.
    I love your writing and your expressions of real human creativity. Believe me I spent years of searching to find what is my Truth. (not for me all found in structured Church or ideology but in personal quest and discovery and personal acceptance).
    You know the faith of having the Divine Presence with you……. the rest of the journey for you is the absolute clarity of WHO is the Divine Presence…… (apologies for long reply…)

    Like

Leave a Reply

