Weird Poem

Reblogging for humor’s sake.

Ninefold Evolution

When words won’t come
and day doth drum
A silly poem I’ll write

You see? I’ve said
all night I’ve hid
I’m feeling none too bright

About her lips
and gorgeous hips
The men will all falter

On minds all day
those men will pray
at the woman’s altar.

Yet back I view
disdainful hue
Perpetual desire

On end will turn
the endless burn
the everburning fire.

I fall asleep
My soul to keep
The endless sleep awaits

Alas this ends
Let’s make amends
The poem terminates

View original post

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weird Poem

  1. Such quatrains and of refrains. Oh sweet melody rythm lest not be an elizabethan.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fayeoots says:

    hum. This I will ponder more It does sound a little like Shakespeare’s inner reflections or even Solomon in Proverbs.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

