Recent Silence

I just wanted to touch base with those who continue to read and support my blog. I haven’t written in any great frequency recently for a few reasons and wanted to let you all know why.

In the middle of June my son, youngest of my brood, graduated high school. He lives in North Carolina with his mother and sister and thus I spent a lot of time traveling. It was a wonderful but emotional trip that triggered a depressive episode that lasted a few weeks. I believe I’m coming out of it now but I wouldn’t consider it a full-blown remission yet.

Immediately upon arriving home I started a “transformation challenge.” It is the 20th anniversary of Bill Phillips’ Body-Of-Work Transformation Challenge and considering the fact that I had two dads die due to living an unhealthy life I wanted to make some permanent and lasting changes. The program is 12 weeks long and my start date was June 27. When I first determined just how fat I was I was astonished to find that I had to lose 72 pounds of fat. That was very disheartening as I do not see myself being that heavy when I look into the mirror. It was also a wake-up call to take action. The challenge is going very well. I’ve successfully stayed on track. I’m putting into my life patterns that I can continue on for the rest of my life.

This past weekend I was at Valley Fair doing volunteer work with Avalon Educational Institute. There was zero opportunity to write as the weekend was absolutely packed with activity. We held several team building exercises in the morning and early afternoon. Later we were busy with volunteering and didn’t finish until late Monday night. I had torn an ab muscle over the weekend so I missed work yesterday and did almost nothing. As an introvert it was really nice to do nothing after being surrounded by people for so long.

Today I find myself at work feeling very little motivation to write and very little inspiration to write. That is something I really need to explore internally and I may have to switch from poetry to blog entries again over the next few weeks.

Thank you so much to all those who continue to read my Work. I am incredibly grateful to all of you and I want to continue to return favor by providing consistently high quality reading for you. Please continue reading, sharing my work on WordPress and social media, and keep being awesome!

 

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Recent Silence

  1. Faye says:

    thank you for update on your personal journey. I am fascinated by your honour of the sacred feminine. I personally have found visions, dreams and amazing aspects of life through my relationship with God the Holy Spirit. (3rd Person of the Christian Trinity). Suddenly to realize that the Divine is fully male, fully female and comprised of all colours, races has been for me a real journey of discovery. I appreciate your poetry and your life attitudes. Thanks for blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. When inspiration comes, we will be here for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Desert spells are always times are growth. And sometimes the best posts are the shortest. There are social media groups that will give you prompts to use as starting points.

    And it may just be time for a little radio silence.

    Love and prayers.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Prior-2001 says:

    Best wishes to you – and one suggestion / think of doing intestinal cleanses – it will change your life and think of the pipes in a house – they need cleaning sometimes – same with humans – especially as the years add up –
    And one of my favorite sites is “body redesigning ” and I love the stuff there –
    Anyhow – sorry about the sad days – I am sure it is hard not being closer and so much more – may the peace of God keep you strong!
    😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Checking out the site now.

      Like

      • Prior-2001 says:

        Cool – and feel free to email me if u ever want a few more tidbits – 2014 was a turning point year for me and since then I have gleaned so much and so (like you) – i try and pay it forward –
        And the best health comes from cleansing and rebuilding the “terrain”
        – and for a decade I had the cleansing down ok and not the rebuilding so much – anyhow – enzymes are the Sparks of life –
        Amino acids will help you rebuild and will help with mood and payche….
        And get a good multi !
        I like health plus inc for quality and priced cleanses (but body redesigning with dr joe has earned my respect as I look back and the concentrace is the bomb – and their in and out cleanse healed me in 2006!

        Sorry to ramble – just a passion areea🙂
        Have a good day – Xxoo

        Liked by 1 person

  5. nanny14 says:

    Mid-life crisis/male menopause perhaps? anyway a good time to take stock, get out of the ruts, and find a fresh path forward. Just like you are doing with your body, our minds need to be cleansed as well. Monitoring regularly for negativity and rejecting the dark, allows God’s light to flood in. Like, ‘Faye’ said above, the Holy Spirit brings totally new perspectives and dimensions to life. God Bless, Praying for your best, yet to be, to shine through.

    Like

Leave a Reply

