Angry at Writing

Words used to slide
mercurially from mind to page
giving form to portals
where the scope of spirit
could be viewed in its divinity
as if painted by lyric
of every lovely color

Words now seem to plop
excrementally leaving stain
raising a hellacious stench
by which others turn away
to find comfort in ramblings
best left to others
more consistent in their strokes
and the words seem less forced

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Angry at Writing

  1. tmezpoetry says:

    Ah, when I feel this way it is because I am not writing what I am suppose to be writing, it is still hiding 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this poem…cos it seems ‘writing poetry’ has escaped me…I can pour of thoughts but ‘poetry’ had kinda barred me…(I feel). Thank you for your lovely poem…definitely speaks to me.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful poem. I love the line: “To find comfort in ramblings.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

