Thor

Thunder and thunder
I can hear the drums thunder
Spark of the divine
Streaks through the sky
I can hear the drums thunder
and the heavy rains fall
Clouds darken in the sky
I can hear the drums thunder
Raising of the hairs
On the back of my neck
I can hear the drums thunder
The adrenaline rises
Battle born beating
I can hear the drums thunder
Spark of the divine
Raising my hammer
I can hear the drums thunder
Wind howling wide
The forest torn asunder
I can hear the drums thunder
Blood engorged veins
And the rhythmic heart beats
I can hear the drums thunder
They thunder for me
The aged immortal viking
Forged in Midgard flames
I can hear the drums thunder
They thunder for me

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thor

  1. Manu says:

    Stiff and stark and strong!! :))

    Like

Leave a Reply

