Time and Wounds

Reblogging this because of the topic in regards to some wounds that were opened yesterday. A brief update too on one of the questions about being abandoned again. I was abandoned two more times. The difference is that this time I am viewing the situation from an entirely different perspective. I have intense gratitude for the two separate people being in my lives, but neither could understand in their present mindsets my current worldview. I mourn the loss of them, but I move on strengthened in my purpose.

Ninefold Evolution

It is said that time heals all wounds. What if a wound is not given time? What if it is opened up over and over again? If a man is stabbed and later splits open his stitches the wound’s healing becomes delayed. Emotional wounds are no different. In many ways they run far deeper than physical wounds and affect us in ways that are invisible and untraceable.

When I run emotional diagnostics on myself I can call attention to the following wounds — anger, resentment, loneliness, and fear. Anger, as the emotional reaction to perceived injustices, results from the continual opening of these wounds. Often considered a secondary emotion the anger is typically rooted in, or is comorbid with, another emotion. In my case it is fear. This isn’t the anxiety ridden fear that paralyzes a man from taking action. However it is a deep seated fear that sometimes leads…

View original post 899 more words

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

