The Work

I have found my purpose and answered the three questions in the first paragraph. I’m excited to share, when I have time, what I have discovered.

Ninefold Evolution

The last few years and, more specifically, the last few months I have gone through a period of trials and tribulations that have culminated twice with my being hospitalized for suicidal ideation. The major questions of identity have been: What is my purpose? What is my worth? Why am I alone?

These three questions have often been best answered by how other people see me. I have children, so my purpose is that of a father. My worth is dependent upon how the children grow up. I am alone because I am tied up in my children. Sometimes it hasn’t been about my kids. My best friend is a real go-getter and runs a non-profit organization and is, seemingly, the source of all adventure in my city. My purpose is that of best friend. My worth is dependent upon how I can keep up with him. I am alone because…

View original post 743 more words

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Work

  1. tmezpoetry says:

    Let nothing hold you back 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

