Dream of Lost Lover

In the faded mists of dream
my former lover dwelled
Wrapped in the arms of another
Not the husband chosen
Their lips had tightly locked
Like ours on that Sunday
His age was half of hers
and I looked on in rage.

In the dreamscape I felt
that if she was with another
still her husband kept her
then why was I abandoned?
Her soulmate and her mirror
I had been bent and broken
Her knees up in the air
And this young man in between them.

And in this dream I plotted
to inform the husband of her lie
I could not seem to find him
She said he turned a blind eye
This mirror truly was broken
and by her left behind
This is the pain that dream brought
an image of what taboo love wrought.

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dream of Lost Lover

  1. Reblogged this on Ninefold Evolution and commented:

    It’s interesting to look back on this piece. It is nine months since it was written and reminds me of how raw I was at that time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

