Borderline

I walk the path of black and white
Reared to engage in fight-or-flight
Abandoned at an early age
Only taught the language of rage

In my passage throughout time
There are so many I’ve left behind
Eventually they would all go
Thus I would leave before they know

“Do unto others as they have done to you!”
The twisted logic in which I grew
All too late I eventually learned
How I’ve destroyed all that I’ve earned

Now here I am in my fifth decade
With gratitude for all that has decayed
Punishment for the sins of the past
Won’t encourage future relationships to last

The old urges still exist
Yet I have the Will to resist
My purpose now is unity
For all of humanity.

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Borderline

  1. Interesting perspective. My ex was diagnosed with this – I always suspected he had a rougher childhood than he admitted to. Was never very sure if his problems though were basic chemistry or childhood experience.

    Like

    • People with borderline are some of the most difficult people to deal with. I say this being one. Personality disorders, I have learned, are a combination of genetics (“basic chemistry”) and upbringing (“childhood experience”). The key deciding factor with borderline is abandonment — either real or imagined.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Max Meunier says:

    My wife of 16 years is borderline. I feel your pain. My heart is with you. ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I also suffer from this debilitating disorder, do not suffer alone, there is help out there

    Like

  4. Reblogged this on Support group for anxiety and depression and commented:

    A poem reflecting my struggle with borderline personality disorder.

    Like

Leave a Reply

