No More Will I

She thinks I know not
the flood of tears she sheds
after the parting of ways
and the breaking of hearts
moments after telling me her desires

Yet I do know the rain
for I have but to look
deep into my own reflection
and watch the flow of tears
as the future wanted is no more

She was my flame
the candle brought to
the dark recesses of my heart
a beacon by which my vessel
charted its course to harbor

Yet I have been cast aside
as the forlorn lover
guilty of being a catalyst
for the rebirth of a marriage
of two who could never love
in the way in which I did

Twice did I fall prey
Twice was I cast aside
No more will I be taunted
No more will I pursue
No more No more.

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to No More Will I

  1. I loved it! What a wonderful read! 😄
    Happy to connect ❤
    Do check out my writings too, will appreciate your reviews 🙌
    https://t.co/gj37sbr7Xp

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How bittersweet.. I recently went through something that has made me feel very similar to this. Thank you for writing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

