Odds & Ends

I likely will not be writing “XVIII. Moon” today as my mood is out of sorts today thanks to some recently devastating revelations. I feel that the Moon deserves more reverence than I can give it in my current frame of mind. This likely means that any poems produced today will be borne out of pain and vulnerability. I do not like to dwell in those moments even though the poetry produced is usually quite powerful. While readers enjoy those poems best I enjoy them least.

I purchased a tarot deck which arrives today. It’s the Night Sun Tarot. Overnight I formed in my mind two new spreads that I am hoping to detail and publish over the weekend. Both strongly incorporate my own spiritual values. The first related to the Will and the energetic foundations of the will — the Sacred and Dark Masculine and Feminine. The second will be a ninefold spread that essentially mimics the ninefold style of poetry I developed. I’ll of course test them first before publishing, but I’m looking forward to it.

I am deeply heartbroken today. Over the course of some conversation with a dear friend last night I realized that I have been reacting to that heartbreak in unexpectedly negative ways. I know that I am only human and that is expected to come with the territory, but I have worked hard to avoid certain negative actions that I have engaged in over the years that have direct ties to my bouts with both chronic depression and borderline personality disorder. I do feel, however, that the negative actions do actually show how far I’ve come. There is still room to grow.

Thank you for reading and I hope to share more throughout the day through verse.

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Rants and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Odds & Ends

  1. jennavive72 says:

    We all have our days when we are out of funk…hang in there! The writing will come to you in due time. Some of the best poetry out there is derived from misery and pain-

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jennavive72 says:

    WRITE IT! It’s the best therapy, and you will feel better getting it out of your system. SHARE IT-there are others that can relate, and maybe it will help them to feel a bit of comfort.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. krysiakorsak says:

    …I can SO so relate to how you are feeling. I do feel for you…we all have this need to withdraw as the world about closes in on us. I haven’t been on WP since before last Sunday. Indeed, the suffering and internal conflict that we all experience often manifests in the most magnificent of poems. Hang on in there my friend. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great job in seeing how much you’ve grown! Just another facet of the sun catcher showing up to be healed. ❤️ ☯
    Something that helps me in times of despair: “it’s ok to not be ok.” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. lifecameos says:

    Yes ! Write it ! You don’t have to publish it if the finished result is not what you want to share, but write it anyway.

    Like

Leave a Reply

