Elemental Tears

The wind has blown
and there she goes
The Truth has shown
the seeds she sows

The tears have dried
her choice is made
and I have died
the price i paid

The dirt has turned
she buried deep
My heart had yearned
my soul she keeps

The fire burned out
and my maiden fair
beyond a doubt
no longer cared.

The void inside
is mine to own
I will not hide
this love outgrown.

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Elemental Tears

  1. Meritings says:

    A perfect picture for a haunting verse. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

