XVI. Tower

What I have faced shakes the foundation
Despite the Light’s illumination
For even if the Dark beast falls back
I must beware a renewed attack

The world constantly changes and shifts
I build the bridges over the rifts
Though my mind may have seemed to crumble
The consequence has left me humble

No matter how so far I have come
I am the center of my kingdom
For every piece of stone that falls
I’ve built upon the Warrior’s halls

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to XVI. Tower

  1. lifecameos says:

    I like the middle stanza here. For me “The Tower” is epitomized by the day I had to leave my beloved home and garden, and move the city to find a new home and employment in a new occupation. It turned out to be the day the terrorists flew into the two towers in New York.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

