XII. Hanged Man

The Light of Truth shall see good men hanged
By those without ears they’ll be harangued
For they are taught that ignorance is bliss
And that the Truth is a harsh mistress

By lies all men are chained and are bound
The free know Truth is the greatest sound
Ignorant cries outnumber us still
Deafening them to the sound of Will

I shall hang in service to the Truth
In the balance hangs the future youth
Like Odin I shall suffer the loss
And like Christ be borne unto the cross.

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to XII. Hanged Man

  1. I still feel I walk in both worlds. The truth now more than ever before, still not free. Thank you for this!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lifecameos says:

    Very interesting link between the Odin and Christ traditions. Also good to see the point being made that the truth can be burden.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Much truth in this piece, my friend. And I am humbled by your ability to keep up with so many pieces (not that I know how many cards there actually are in tarot, good little Christian child that I am 😉 )…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

