VIII. Strength

Beneath the golden dawn She teaches
The primal Will within beseeches
A beast within me soon shall reveal
Teeth bared for attack and forged of steel

But the Blonde Woman whose Will is pure
Knew that my rage desired a cure
Beset by masculine aggression
She gave me feminine compassion

Strength in body, spirit, and the mind
Within this gift my journey would find
I’ve overcome mountains in my past
To know Love is the strength that will last

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to VIII. Strength

  1. Wow! Interesting to know that this was at first a challenge when the final poem flows so well. ❀️It!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. krysiakorsak says:

    …you did it! You got there! Well done my friend…Strength…you found it. May you tap into it and may it be your companion along your journey…Bravo! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Well expressed. It flowed smoothly like your words.

    Like

  4. lifecameos says:

    Wow ! I do like your take on this card !

    Liked by 1 person

  5. VictoryInTrouble says:

    This is beautiful! I must have missed this but I knew you were writing on strength so when I saw #9, I went back to look. Glad I did. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

