VI. Lovers

As lovers we stand naked and free
‘Neath the temptation of the fruit tree
Passion enflames our greatest desires
It is our fears that make us liars

Water of our tears and emotions
The mountain of Lovers’ devotions
Wind of the Divine’s life-giving breath
Flames of rebirth beyond our fears’ death

Blessed are we lovers and angel-bound
In every cycle we are found
Beneath the eye of the zenith sun
She and I are eternally one

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to VI. Lovers

  1. Carina says:

    beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am in awe of your poetry, and your ability to express profound truths in accessible words…

    But this… this is stunning! The elemental balance, the power, the unification, is the very essence of the word “lover”… Brilliant!

    And honestly, I’m not usually so moved by “love” poems… lol! Thanks for sharing this one… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! Your observations are very astute as what you describe is precisely what I was going for. Thank you for enjoying it!

      Liked by 1 person

      • You know, when I first read this, I hadn’t yet discovered that you were writing Tarot poems. Even the picture didn’t clue me in. Lol! But now that I know, it explains, in part, why I was so drawn to it, as I’ve been a student and teacher of Tarot for over 30 years…

        What can I say but some vague reference to a forest full of trees… 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ha! I have to admit I chuckled just now. Yes I’m writing on the Tarot as sort of a metaphoric journey through the Major Arcana. Rather than describe the card I am writing on the card’s archetypal impact on me.

        Like

  3. lifecameos says:

    Excellent at each level of meaning.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. krysiakorsak says:

    Exquisite…just perfection in it’s description…❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

