Alchemical Prayer

Aqua vitae, fill my cup
my emotions runneth over
I have sought to heal
and to renew life
and to bless,
be blessed,
and be born anew.

Terra firma, take my coin
and with it my pride and greed
Ground me as I walk this earth
Feed me from your tree
I am your foundation,
I am humbled,
and firm within my Work.

Ignis motus, extend my wand
Light of the Will dwells within
Word of Truth searing flesh
Alchemical catalyst
I must burn to ash
before I can rise again
Like the phoenix reborn

Ventus mentis, raise my sword
Mind sharpened to vorpal edge
I remain ever keen and aware
The third eye opened
To see the unseen,
Peer through the veil,
And cut through all Falsehood.

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Alchemical Prayer

  1. Oh, wow! You had me at Alchemical. So much beauty and truth here, I hope others hear it…breathe it…live it! ❤️❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

