I. The Magician

Between the worlds of Spirit and Man
I, the Magician, make right my stand

This body is a temple for earth
Calling the Will’s bold energy forth
My spirit moves the mountains of old
Standing at the altar of the bold

My mental prowess is swift as air
Of Truth and lies I’m keenly aware
For each upright there is a reverse
Life is the Spell that I must rehearse

My emotions flow through like water
Lessons taught to each Son and Daughter
Like lunar tides they ebb and they flow
With the empathic Light they bestow

My spirit rises with phoenix fire
Every burden placed on the pyre
Compassion is the skill most arcane
To dwell within the Will’s deep domain

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I. The Magician

  1. Geetalima says:

    You write beautifully:)

    P.S.
    This is so tough to understand I’m sure you’ll get lots of mystics claiming their own meanings!!

    Like

  2. krysiakorsak says:

    Indeed…so much that is mystical in one poem…so much truth to unravel. Deep deep meaning here. This transports us to other realms… thanking you. 🌚🌝🌠☀🌙

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

