Depression

My heart it yearns to sing
and in the end it bleeds
as tears run down my cheek
in dreary monotony

My mind yearns to be heard
but I will never be first
This life I often curse
in this bitter and lonely world

My body yearns to move
yet I will always lose
in darkness do i brood
In the end I’ll pay my due.

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Depression

  1. This is a great piece. Anyone who has experienced depression can relate to this. Very well written 👍

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tmezpoetry says:

    The one thing I can appreciate about depression is that it cuts through the bs. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. pranabaxom says:

    Share your love and share your grief, soon it will be sunny.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. sppeac1987 says:

    Sad yet beautiful, this really moved me. Great stuff 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Anonymous says:

    Great post. Concise and accurate. I can totally relate.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. writeupmyalleyblog says:

    So many relate. Such a common thing to many, even if not diagnosed.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. changetoday says:

    I wish I could write as well as you.. You certainly have the gift of the gab. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

