Sacred Numbers Deviation

I don’t typically like to explain my poems. This poem won’t receive an explanation, but I will write a disclaimer. Sometimes poetry writes itself in an almost magical process. I am certain there is deep meaning in this but it was written without consideration of a specific meaning. I would love to hear everyone’s thoughts on it though.

On a wayward star I ascend
My mind was beaten and broken
I live and persist amongst Men
In yearning I have awoken

Reborn from the alien seed
Forged to walk the left-handed path
Free from burden of sinful deed
Spirit rises unleashed from wrath

Solar light orbits this vessel
Charged with divine meditation
Deep are the thoughts which I wrestle
Sacred numbers deviation

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sacred Numbers Deviation

  1. tentninja says:

    Ad astra per aspera 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tentninja says:

    awesome poem by the way. I think the best kind are those that write themselves. those that come through you, rather than from you. A form of channeling from the void almost 🙂 thanks for sharing

    Liked by 1 person

  3. noblethemes says:

    The wayward star on which you ascend is the “road less traveled,” if I may borrow the title of a once-popular book. And your ascent is at least partly due to the fact that the star is wayward from the everyday-ordinary; not simply a star upon which to wish, but one that provides stellar travel.

    Your mind was “beaten and broken” precisely from living and only persisting among common humanity, but the yearning deep inside your soul provided an impetus from change; that is, to rise above the ordinary clamor of the world up into stars where you hear the numinous sing.

    Your first birth was of the usual, physiological kind; however, you have now experienced an esoteric, heavenly-type rebirth . . . one that is rare and blessed. Consequently, whereas most are right-handed and would (almost without thought) choose the “right” path, yours is the extraordinary “left-handed path,” one all your own (or shared with but a privileged few.)

    And, of course, the light of the sun casts itself round about you; you are now child of the heavenlies, no longer strictly earthbound. Thus, too, your thoughts rise above the merely mundane into divine contemplation with which you strive and interact, paying close attention to each one accordingly, numbering them, as it were, because of the invaluable importance of each in your deviation from the ordinary course of humanity.

    Well . . . what do you think of my interpretation?

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I’m feeling this. Definitely resonates with me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

