Ballade of the Blue-Eyed Soul

The world is so clearly seen
There are so many shades of gray
Of the lines I read between
I understand no other way
Yet twisted my mind they say
Unify! The only goal
Will we ever be there one day?
Lonely is the blue-eyed soul

No enemy there has ever been
Who has brought upon such dismay
Than the paper colored green
Ignorance has seized the day
Evolved mentality delay
Our young know not their role
Our world will be theirs one day
Lonely is the blue-eyed soul

Of every possibility I glean
A glimpse of the golden ray
Now I rage against the machine
Spoken from the role that I play,
Brought the Light… come what may
Cast out and into the hole
Visage of the demonic fiend
Lonely is the blue-eyed soul

Entertainment is now obscene
The method from which they control
Glued to your hypnotic screen
Lonely is the blue-eyed soul

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ballade of the Blue-Eyed Soul

  1. Susan says:

    Extremely well done! My heart is touched again by your poetry!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

