An Aubade

Great golden orb
Terrifying to look upon
When thou art in the zenith
Heaven’s light sears my eyes
Thus I dare not spy directly
Rather view most effortlessly
what thine rays are cast upon
For without thine holy light
All is naught but shadow
Even still thou dost blind me

Thou art best to look upon
In the morning’s golden dawn
Thine apricot rays spied fully
The horizon glorified
By your magnificent rise
The world around me fades
As my two eyes focus upon
Your sacred luminescence
There is naught but thee
And I am eternally yours

Late thou dost descend
In the mirrored fading dusk
As thou dost depart
The world fills with shadow
What beauty mine eyes hath seen
Is clearly seen no more
And yet ever you glow so bright
The light itself not faded
Though blinded in your heights
You are beautiful still as you go

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An Aubade

Leave a Reply

