Heard, Held, Helped Inversed

I once wrote a requested word
That she wished only to be heard
But when few words I had spoken
The vows we shared had been broken
Here I was asking for the same
Left alone to hang my head in shame
All I wanted was to be heard
She wished I would not utter another word.

As I mourned my loved one dying
Supported her as much I was trying
Knowing now each of us was not well
I only longed from her to be held
Yet neither time nor space availed
Opportunity for mourning regaled
The torment within no longer kept
Alone in my pain I silently wept

In every disagreement we taunted
Both of us feeling unwanted
Yet nothing was further from Truth
But no longer could we be soothed
I had not been held nor heard
The meaning lost from the given Word
For all the feelings I have felt
She refused to give me help.

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Heard, Held, Helped Inversed

  1. Susan says:

    So powerful and it resonates my soul. You are a gifted writer.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I had set this poem private after being passive-aggressively shamed into taking it down. The feelings are very real though and still apply today months later. I regret compromising myself by removing previously.

    Like

  3. Reblogged this on Ninefold Evolution and commented:

    Reblogging as a reminder to myself. I’m not dwelling on this. Just reminding myself of why I’m better off right now.

    Like

  4. Faye says:

    You are a gifted poet. Your feelings resonate with such truth. Unsure who but certainly the longings and reality of the situation is there.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

