Broken Down Then Lifted Up

This song spontaneously came to me with words, music, and all. Now I can’t write music, but if anyone does I would love to collaborate on this.

Broken down
she’s built her walls
she fears that they will fall

Bitter tears
she’s buried hers
and she won’t heed the call

Twisted lies
she tells herself
she wails against the wall

“Hear me now!
You haven’t heard a word I’ve said.
Hold me now!
You haven’t held me since I fell.
Help me now!
Good lord, I can’t help myself.

Until you’ve done these three
You won’t see
There’s nothing left for you and me.”

Lifted up
She’s let it go
She knows it in her heart

Soulful joy
She’s found her Self
and she is calling out

Sacred Truth
She gives to all
Now she shines without a doubt!

“Hear me now!
You haven’t heard a word I’ve said.
Hold me now!
You haven’t held me since I fell.
Help me now!
Good lord, I can’t help myself.

Until you’ve done these three
You won’t see
There’s nothing left for you and me.

He hears me
He’s heard every word I’ve said
He holds me
He lifts me up every time I fall
He helps me
He showed me how to help myself”

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Songs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Broken Down Then Lifted Up

  1. Reblogged this on Ninefold Evolution and commented:

    Any musicians out there want to write the music for this?

    Like

  2. Spontaneous writing is the best. Then we look back and say, really, did I write this???? Wonderful when it comes about.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

