Work Poem

This poem was inspired by the awful day at work.

Awash with anger and bitter pain
Memories left their crimson stain
For all their voices I hold disdain
As they give ache to my precious brain
My life and light has fled down the drain

Words and common sense a blunder
Gives me cause to often wonder
With wrath my voice begins to thunder
The urge exists to tear flesh asunder
For all the pressures that I am under

What is it within that I truly feel?
A heart as cold as stainless steel
Why must this be the world that is real?
This fate, my own, they cannot seal
For this stale life has lost its appeal.

Flustered and hurt in every single way
Little is left for me to say
I’d rather find hope among friendly play
Than to sell my soul for such little pay.
Gratitude for the end of the day.

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Work Poem

  1. Reblogged this on Ninefold Evolution and commented:

    A reblog inspired by a return to work after an especially good and long weekend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

