Blackened Orb Dream

For my novella I am interspersing Dreams that I, the protagonist, had throughout life. Originally I was going to describe each dream in detail. However many of the dreams faded from memory and all that was left was the feeling. Thus the decision to place a poem where the dream should be to paint a vivid picture of what the dream felt like.

Tangible absence terror within
Punishment for unforgiven sin
Colors fade away, washed out and pale
Brutal is the Dream, desp’rate the wail.

Thunder thunder on the horizon
Blackened orb in the field of vision
Growing growing never is slowing
Run! I must run while fear is flowing.

Consume the light and consume the sound
Hope above hope that I won’t be found
Close! Too close! I look deep in its eye
Awakened Dream, boy silently cries

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blackened Orb Dream

  1. Reblogged this on Ninefold Evolution and commented:

    A poem illustrating a common nightmare I had throughout childhood. This poem is included in the novella I’m working on.

    Like

  2. Wow, that puts you right in the dream.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

