The Fire Within

Evoke_the_fire_within_by_ColdFlame1987

This is an old poem I am publishing here for archival purposes. It was published in “The Mystical Night” (ISBN 1-58235-132-5) in 1999.

Feel no betrayal
Though I am unseen
I am forever present.
On bouyant waves I heal you.
My whisper is in the wind.
The solid earth beneath you.
The Fire Within.

Think not of who I was
nor if we will ever be.
This moment has all you need.
Let my rain of tears cleanse you.
Hear this nightingale’s song.
As the trees embrace you
The Fire Rages On

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Fire Within

  1. Reblogged this on Ninefold Evolution and commented:

    An old one. The first published in a book.

    Like

  2. Pingback: The Fire Within | By the Mighty Mumford

Leave a Reply

