Meaghan

meaghan

This is an old poem I am publishing here for archival purposes. I wrote this for my daughter in February 2008 before she left to live with her mother in Hawaii.

In days of yore the sailors sailed and were guided by a star.
The Luminescent pearl in the heavens brought men to land afar.

In my youth I wandered lost until the day of your Birth.
Those newborn Eyes and baby cries showed me what I was worth.

You set your Light upon the depths and the Shadows they did flee.
Your inner strength and innocence reflected what was within me.

Like those pearls within the sky your Light is there for all.
I hope the gifts I have given you Will lift you should you fall.

You have grown and you have shown that you are ready for more.
Like the pearl inside the oyster it is your inner Light that I adore.

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Meaghan

  1. Reblogged this on Ninefold Evolution and commented:

    I had a fantastic talk with both my son and daughter last night. In honor of that I am reblogging both poems written for them beginning with my daughter.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

