Destiny of Darkness

sith-eyes-anakin

This is an old poem I am publishing here for archival purposes. It was updated May 5, 2001. The original writing was likely done between my last year of high school in 1994 and before my daughter was born in 1996. It represents my most gothic form of writing of which I was quite fond at the time.

In the dark the shadows surround me engulfing
my essence and displacing my heart to stop dead as ice.
Demons chant an Enochian dirge singing my name
as though it was some resounding syllable
to a dark and arcane summons into Hell.

“All you are is no more!”

The fiendish horde continues its hell quickened
song which tolls into the pits of the burnt-out
cavity where once my heart was.
No light reveals itself to me in this hall of ebon doom.

“Your fate shall be nothing!”

The barons and princes of even the darkest regions
of the nether world join the call to arms against
what once was my blessed and holy soul.
Not a whisper of peace enters my ears.
Only screams of torment and eternal damnation
will seek to find me within this place.

“You were lost to us, but now you return!”

An echo of all my hideous dreams breaks
through the crimson and black mist.
The unholy axe slices through and all that I truly am
lurches toward who I thought myself to be and
the two engage in amaranthine combat.
Thought thrusts his humble foil into the shadows
sensing all he has is his once again.
But Reality opens its demonic and leathern wings
to embrace the hated child of Thought known as Truth.
Now I exist alone.
Here I cry out to the firmanent of perdition.

“If Destiny sees my fate as sold, then into Darkness I shall go!”

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Destiny of Darkness

  1. Reblogged this on Ninefold Evolution and commented:

    A very old poem written in my high school days. Reblogging.

    Like

Leave a Reply

