She

blondewoman

This is an old poem I am publishing here for archival purposes. It was written May 5, 2001. This poem demonstrates that I had been a follower of the Sacred Feminine since before I had a name for it.

She is my one and only true Love.
She lifts me up in a windswept embrace.
She cools the rage with her smile and tears.
She gives voice to the songs not written.
She is strength combined with passion.
She is peace in a world of conflict.
She is my hope and my inspiration.

I would give her a tear if she could shed none.
I would give her the earth to stand upon.
I would hold her in flames of passion.
I would shed tears at the sound of her voice.

We would become Light with a Love all our own.
We would begin when we thought it was the end.

She exists…
…but only…
…within my Dreams…

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to She

  1. Yes, I remember this one. It is quite lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

