Empty With Her

fighting-depression-1

This is an old poem I am publishing here for archival purposes. It was written April 4, 1998.

She is in my thoughts
She is in my heart
Yet I live, asleep, in solitude.
Questions invade while the
answers remain elusive.
Would she love me if I felt no pain?
Would she fill my cup?
Or leave it empty and dry?

In my heart’s soliloquy
the cliche still chimes on,
“She loves me, she loves me not.”

Whispering, she told me,
“I love you!”
but the words were hollow.
She wants a simple love,
but does she want me?
Or am I to fade…
From her memory?

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Empty With Her

  1. Reblogged this on Ninefold Evolution and commented:

    This is an old piece that you can enjoy to see the differences between writing styles in my youth versus now.

    Like

  2. Faye says:

    Even from the past a real sensitivity in all your poetry.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

