The Sacred Feminine and the Dark Feminine

dark-goddess-lovely-woman-31000

A particular song that I will mention in a future blog had me thinking about how the song focused so heavily on the Dark Feminine. I posted my thought on Facebook that it stood in direct opposition to the Sacred Feminine. Someone postulated that the Sacred and Dark Feminine are one and the same. I postulated otherwise pointing out that I had experienced both separate from one another. To express my opinion more eloquently I produced the following analogy:

Twin women stand before you. Both are dressed in radiant white 
gowns. You have approached them feeling weak and seeking their
blessings.

The one on your left says, "I see your vulnerability and that 
vulnerability is strength."

The one on your right says, "I see your strength and you are 
invulnerable."

That is the relationship between the sacred and the dark.

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Philosophy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

