Journey from the Pit

archangel-fantasy-hd-wallpaper-1920x1200-4165

This was written during outpatient therapy to give poetic imagery to my journey with rage, shame, and suicide.

In the pit grows the Flame
fed by the Wind of eternal Shame
The mind submits to burning rage
The soul condemned to the war waged
The body bends to self image.

The watery tears wash not the ire
for the Earth become my funeral pyre.
The Thought commits eternal Sin
The Heart rejects the love within
The Lust corrupts beneath the skin.

Yet here I am! See where I’m strong!
Within Divinity my elements belong.
The Darkness fell its mighty blows,
Protected by the Light the Will bestows,
Ever onward the Journey goes.

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Journey from the Pit

  1. Reblogged this on Ninefold Evolution and commented:

    Because I was reflecting this morning on my suicide attempt I thought I’d share this as a way of continuing the healing process into 2017 and to share with others who are going through this that I have been there as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

