Communion

elyspeak

This poem was written describing an experience I had over the summer while sitting under the moon at Ely’s Peak.

I sit upon a cold stone on the hill
The moonlight awash upon the trees
My chest rises with inward breath
Her Light bathing the Darkness
My chest lowers with outward breath
Her Love purifying my pain.

Pleading questions given to the Wind
She smiles in passive response
A soft answer whispers,
“You were born to love,
You fought against it,
You have returned.”

I rise upon my travel worn feet
Her Word and Her Wisdom echo
My chest rises with inward breath
Receiving Love as it is in the Wild
My chest lowers with outward breath
Passing compassion unto the world.

Without Self I give unto Her
Without Self I receive from Her
Yet Her child can do neither.
For the child knows only Pain
And in Pain cannot See
That Love will always Be.

About ninefolddragon

I am a self-proclaimed writer, spiritualist, and warrior. My primary writings are poetry and essays that evoke elemental visualization and are written in honor of the sacred feminine.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

